So my cousin was murdered….

X’mas eve, around 8am, I was awaken by banging on my door. The news was that my cousin Jamal was murdered several hours earlier. He’s a hot headed dude, so I can’t say that I (or anyone else was surprised). Come to find out that the story the news told wasn’t entirely true. They paint the pic that party crashers got into it with a party guest(Jamal), had a confrontation, and resolved to shoot. Naw. The gun man/men had an argument with Jamal because they were asked(99% sure in a foul way) to move their vehicle, as it was blocking the driveway to my Jamal’s dad’s restaurant. They moved. Jamal and his younger brother , and made their way home(I pressume). Kai(aforementioned bother) asked to stop at a party he found out was going on. They did. They were followed. Shots rang out. My cousin lay dead.

Now, I’ve never liked how people act as though a person is the best person ever when they hear that they have died, and I won’t. We haven’t spoken in 2 years. I haven’t heard from him, but I heard about him. We stopped talking because, like I said earlier, he’s really hot headed, and couldn’t take the disrespect. But that never stopped me from wishing him the best(privately), and hoping that he learned to calm the fuck down(openly). I was always happy to hear that he was doing well. 22 years old, and a house owning. Great to hear. But some scunt extinguished his flame. And for what? They were in the wrong to begin with.

We will find you.

Like my uncle said, “Me nah wan fi go to him funeral. Me wan fi go to dem funeral!!”

One action over the course of 1.5 years, and another in the blink of an eye. My tie for worst year ever has been trumped by this. Officially the worst fucking year, ever.

R.I.P. Jamal Douglas (12/24/08)(1:30am).

http://DaKORT.ning.com -Music Lovers Unite!! Join Us. Its FREE!!!
I don’t have friends and foes
I have family and enemies
itsNobi
K.O.R.T.
-4-
Life

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

